Nestlé EAR is...

Nestlé Equatorial African Region Ltd. was established in 2008.

The region covers 20 countries with its headquarters located in Nairobi, Kenya. The EAR countries comprises of Angola, Burundi, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Southern Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

It brought together countries with similar social and economic development patterns, hence consequently, setting up a new unit for a long term homogenous strategy to harness development within the region.

Read more ... 

Our corporate social responsibility

Creating Shared Value is the way we do business, which states that in order to create long-term value for shareholders, we must also create value for society. It goes beyond compliance and sustainability.

Innovating for the future

Research and Development is a key competitive advantage for Nestlé. With 29 research, development and technology facilities worldwide, Nestlé has the largest R&D network of any food company.